Ministries


Change is emblematic to imperfection; God will not change because He’s perfect, and that which is perfect has no propensity to change! We need change because we are imperfect. ~ Pastor Roderick Hennings


Zion Dominion Men’s Department

Supports our Pastor by setting good examples through a consistent display of spiritual strengths, moral fortitude, and personal integrity. The brotherhood  is dedicated to working together on one accord, committed to the vision of  “ Changing Lives in this Unchanging World”, and empowering spiritual growth for the “ Total Man” believing that IRON SHARPENS IRON.

The Men’s Department meets every 2nd Tuesday
Director: Deacon Fred Ingram
fingram@ziondominion.org

Liturgical Dancers

A unique ministry which brings the Word to life through dance, hip-hop, mime and drama. A ministry that illustrates praise in motion.

Director: Szeremetta Sumner
ssumner@ziondominion.org

Zion Dominion Women’s Department

We’re Ordained Meeting A Need (W.O.M.A.N.)

To provide prayer support, training, fellowship, financial support to Zion Dominion Global Ministries. Women’s Departments acts as a catalyst for women to grow, serve, and reach out with the Gospel of Jesus Christ. The department connects women to develop life changing relationships and unites them to impact our church, community, and world. The department offers ministry opportunities; leadership development resources; and inspirational events.The Women’s Department meets every 1st Thursday

Director: Lady Pamela Hennings
phennings@ziondominion.org

Media & RLH Media Ministry:

The purpose of the Media Ministry is to use the airwaves to broadcast the “Good News” to a lost world, to reach the unsaved masses and to increase awareness of Christ through God’s word. This ministry also is responsible for the video taping of live events and services for distribution and broadcasts. This ministry is comprised of videographers, who actually operate the cameras, producers who coordinate shots for recording and broadcast, multimedia personnel who coordinate and develop what is seen on the monitors and screens, and Video Editors who process the tapes for television broadcast.

Director of Media:  Leon Sales
lsales@ziondominion.org

Congregational Care:

Provides compassionate, caring concern through personal contact with members of the church family who have a special need of spiritual support. This ministry assists those who are experiencing a personal or extended family illness requiring hospital care or long-term follow up as well as those who have lost a loved one and those who are homebound. Congregational Care is also in charge of facilitating New Member Orientation, Baby Dedications and Baptisms.

Director: Pastor Keith Scott
716-250-7040 ext 115
kscott@ziondominion.org

Rochester Directors: Deacon Darrell Moorehead & Miss’y Sharon Moorehead
dmoorehead@ziondominion.org
smoorehead@ziondominion.org

Usher Board/Hospitality

Ushers are often the first official representatives of Jesus Christ seen by people entering God’s house. It is the Ushers duty to uphold the ministry in seating and directing members and visitors so that everything is done decently and in order. Our vision is to see everyone come together in song and praise to give God the glory.

Usher Board meets every 3rd Thursday
President: Gina Walker
gwalker@ziondominion.org
Rochester Usher Board Director: Brother Marsay Houston
mhouston@ziondominion.org

 
Hospitality

Participants of this ministry are the first to be seen when congregants enter through our doors. Greeters meet greet every person with a warm smile and loving hug. They also direct visitors and those with children to the appropriate areas. Volunteers for this ministry must have a pleasant, welcoming disposition, and maintain a congenial attitude at all times.

 

We Are Manna Ministry (WAMM):

Is the home and foreign missions arm of Zion Dominion Global Ministries. Through our ministry support on foreign soil ( i.e., Africa and other areas of the world) and our ministry support here in the United States, we demonstrate the love of God and spread the gospel of Jesus Christ to those less fortunate than ourselves in the world and indeed as we believe that  faith without works is dead.

Director: Pastor Sandra Scruggs
sscruggs@ziondominion.org

Youth Department Real Power Movement (R.P.M.):

To provide support for young adults through encouragement and education by mentoring them and through teaching the word of God. This ministry is an avenue assist young adults in cultivating their gifts so that they can effectively become an impact on the kingdom.

Intercessory Prayer

The purpose and focus of this ministry is to provide ongoing strategic prayer for the people, leaders, ministries and vision of Zion Dominion Global Ministries. This ministry also seeks to develop hose with a burden for prayer to become intercessors of prayer.

Director:  TBD

Bone of My Bone Covenant Ministry

Is designed to help strengthen the sacred institution of marriage by deploying and equipping married couples with biblical principles. Individuals will be able to mature in their personal relationship with God while simultaneously grow as a couple through dependency on God and submissive interdependency with one another.
B.O.M.B ministry meets every 1st Friday at 6:30 pm and holds a monthly activity

Directors: Brother James and Sister Carlette Martin
jmartin@ziondominion.org
cmartin@ziondominion.org

Generation Next Children Ministry

To advance the Kingdom of God through our children using the principles of deliverance, development, and deployment.
Our vision is to be a ministry that provides exceptional quality services with a commitment to Christian growth accessible to all.

Amherst Directors:  Pastors Aaron and Jarren Hord
ahord@ziondominion.org
jhord@ziondominion.org

Rochester Directors:  Pastors Curtis and Vanessa Floyd
cfloyd@ziondominion.org
vfloyd@ziondominion.org

Twenty Something: a group made up of men & women, married and single, ranging in age from 20-29 something:

The network creates a synergism of mutual dependence of ministry resources that is necessary for effective ministry in the 21st century. Lastly, the Twenty Something Network is committed to embracing all people and promotes cross-cultural diversity and ministry exchange.

Director of Twenty Something Network: Darren Stanfield
dstanfield@ziondominion.org

Abraham & Sarah Ministry:

Is a ministry that reaches out to those seniors in adult care facilities. The ministry shares the Gospel of Jesus Christ with those needing salvation and encourage those who have salvation by offering church services inclusive of singing, inspirational words, and testimony service. The senior ministry also holds special events and activities during the holidays to bring joy to seniors especially those who may not have family and/or visitors.

Abraham & Sarah  meet every 1st Thursday at 6:00pm
Director: Lorraine Johnson
ljohnson@ziondominion.org

Mother’s Board

To be a “succourer” (helper) of the church. They are those “mothers in character” who protect the growth of the church through intercessory prayer, wise counsel, and godly love.

FIYA (For You Alone) College Ministry

Director: Christine Wingo
cwingo@ziondominion.org

Music Department

Follows the vision of Pastor Hennings to reach the world through the avenue of music and fine arts. The music department provides opportunities for participants to develop their gifts and abilities through music and fine arts.

Rochester Director: Rufus McGee Jr.
rmcgee@ziondominion.org

Zion Dominion Professional Business Women

To provide resources and services that support and promote women to excel in business, career, and ministry. Our focus is to be a network where women are encourage and enriched by events and programs that aid in their personal growth and professional development.

Director: Randa Welch
rwelch@ziondominion.org